Future So Bright

5 Asian Animal Astrology Signs

Article posted on April 17, 2013 and it has been read by 9224 people

Zodiac signs have always been an inevitable part of astrology. Each civilization and later each country has developed different forms of astrology signs. Let’s take a look at some of these zodiac signs:

Bali AstrologyBalinese Zodiac Signs:

These zodiac signs are based on the Pakuwon calendar that is still being in use in most of Balinese homes. Pakuwon calendar has ten different weeks, with weeks having 1 day to weeks having 10 days. All these weeks run concurrently and hence you will be born with ten weeks coinciding on your birthday.

Most commonly we take into account the week with 7 days, as it closely resembles the Western calendar. The seven days are Redite, Coma, Anggara, Buda, Wraspati, Sukra and Saniscara. There are associated deities, trees, birds and animals for each of the day.

Also each day is associated with transformation of the Demon Buta Ulu, such as Elephant, Dog, Horse, Crow, Human, Cow and Water-Buffalo. Based on your birth day, you need to surround yourself with your related trees, birds and animals. These Balinese zodiac signs are used by Javanese people too.



Chinese Zodiac Signs:

Chinese HoroscopeThe Chinese zodiac signs revolve around twelve animals. The twelve zodiac animals followed by the Chinese are Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog and Pig. These twelve animal names are assigned for each year, month, day and hour.

These animals are arranged in the same order as given above while being used for the years in a cycle of 60 years. For example, if the year 2008 was the Year of Rat, then 2009 would be Year of Ox. So, the next year would be represented by the next animal in the order. After the Pig, which is the last Chinese zodiac sign, the cycle would start from Rat sign once again.

There would be an associated element, taken from the four basic elements – Wood, Fire, Water and Metal. The animals in even sequence are Yin signs, while the ones in odd sequence are Yang signs. Based on this odd even sequence, astrology predictions are made, based on the birth astrology sign.



Japanese Zodiac Signs:

The Japanese zodiac signs are similar to the Chinese zodiac signs except the fact that Goat is replaced by Sheep and Pig is replaced by Boar. The predictions and characteristics of the signs are the same as that of Chinese zodiac.




Japanese Astrology


Australian Zodiac Signs:


Australians had developed their own zodiac signs by the animals found in their island. The twelve animal zodiac signs or animals they follow are Red Kangaroo, Hairy-nosed Wombat, Pygmy sugar glider, Koala, Gecko, Echidna, Cockatoo, Red back Spider, Kookaburra, Goanna, Emu and Platypus. Each of the zodiac sign is related to specific attribute. For example, if your zodiac sign is Koala, then you are said to have more strength and you can easily clear obstacles on your way.



Mahabote Astrology:

Mahabote Burma AstrologyMahabote astrology was developed in Burma and Burmese Buddhists had used it for a long time. Mahabote uses eight planets for their astrological predictions – Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn and Rahu. They have assigned each day of the week to each of these planets.

Wednesday is split into twelve hours and each 12 hour is assigned Mercury and Rahu. Rest of the six planets is assigned to six days. The associated animal signs are Garuda (Eagle), Tiger, Lion, Elephant, Mouse, Guinea Pig, Dragon and Tuskless Elephant. There are also colors and elements associated with each animals and planets.  


Similar to Western astrology, there are astrological houses in Mahabote astrology. They are seven in number and are named Temporal, Extreme, Fame, Wealth, Power, Sickly and Leader. There are different charts like Birth chart, Year chart, Month chart, Day chart, Age chart and Horary chart. There are concepts of aspects and planetary periods too in Mahabote astrology.  



Take a look at your own personality from the perspectives of these different animal astrological systems.

This article was tagged : Japanese, Chinese, Horoscope, Asian astrology, Balinese, Mahabote
Rate This Article